What I’m Reading Wednesday

I know that it has been, like, FOREVER since I wrote one of these posts, so I will try my best to catch-up on all that I’ve been reading lately.

First up (and if you see when this was written, you will see just how long it really has been) a note about remembering to indulge a bit every once in awhile. Just make it a good one.

An article about what makes a (food) trend a trend. Also, Americans (& Canadians) make some sake.

There are many ways of photo-sharing on the Internet these days, but what about the photos of you that you’ll never see?

And, because it’s Halloween, and I figure I should have something topical on here: a candy hierarchy. And, candy for an adult palate, because, you know, you can’t have bourbon in caramels for the kids.

Some recipes I have made and will talk more about in the near(ish) future: S’more Brownies & Addictive Brussels Sprouts Salad

Happy Halloween! I hope all are safe (from Sandy and other chaos) this year!

What's your opinion?

