Which podcasts do you listen to?

I first got introduced to podcasts by my sister, the one who has introduced me to a lot of the “cool” things in my life. (Not that I have more than one sister, there is only this one!) I can remember the time she taught me about wearing jeans and how they were cool and better to wear than leggings. This was when I was about 7 or 8 years old. She is about 6 years older than me, so for this reason alone, I listened to what she had to say. Anyway, to this day, I still listen to what she says, but have more of my opinion on it. She introduced me to the world of podcasts with This American Life, RadioLab, and On The Media. The latter of which I no longer listen to. I do listen to Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me, the NPR news quiz show. On more than one occasion, this has been my way of hearing about important news stories. Not the most popular ways of getting the news, I know. This was before I started listening to Morning Edition and The California Report. (Listened to on the radio only) I now also listen to The Moth, a podcast of easy to listen to, mostly funny stories. Most recently, I introduced myself to the Joy The Baker Podcast, which is about…blogging. There are more topics that she (Joy) and her co-host Tracy, from the blog Shutterbean, talk about such as photography and the boys in their lives. These are all the podcasts I listen to and enjoy. They make me happy and they inspire me and they even make me cry. These podcasts are a wonderful addition to my iTunes library and I recommend them to anyone because I feel that anyone can connect with the topics on each of these podcasts and I think that they will peak a certain something in everyone that listens to them.

2 thoughts on “Which podcasts do you listen to?

  1. Pingback: A Frustrated Mess « My So Called Punk Life: Adventures in Adulthood

  2. Pingback: Podcast Review: Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me « Public Investigation

What's your opinion?

