Photo Friday!

It’s back! I intend to recap my week (or so) with photos every Friday. Since I’ve been “gone” for a while, this post will be longer than most. Enjoy!

pasta

We cooked a lot of dinners at home over the past few months. This includes some pasta and roasted veggies and a lot of brown butter!

roasted_squash roasted_squash&pasta

tofu_pork_stir-fry spring_rolls

and some Chinese inspired dishes: tofu & pork stir fry & spring rolls

honey_whole_wheat_muffins slice_smores_pie reverse_b&w_crinkle_cookies WinterSpice_granola choc_ginger_cookie_stencil pig_cookie_cutter

There were, of course, many desserts involved. This included, from top to bottom, honey whole wheat muffins, S’mores pie, a cookie swap that included reverse crinkle cookies, homemade granola, a New Year’s Eve party involving decorating cookies with homemade stencils, and some pig-shaped cookies (that I’ll tell you more about soon).

matilda_beer_vegas chicken_salad_vegas crepe_vegas choc_shake_vegas choc_cake_vegas

Lastly, we went to Las Vegas for my birthday (in November) and ate lots of food (and drank some beer) including that bottle of Matilda and a chicken salad-salad at Wolfgang Puck’s restaurant inside the MGM, some chocolate desserts at Max Brenner’s, and more chocolate (in cake form, with a macaron on top) from Jean Philippe Patisserie.

3 thoughts on “Photo Friday!

  1. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Very helpful info specially the ultimate phase :) I handle such info much. I used to be seeking this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!

    I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward
    to fresh updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

What's your opinion?

