Baking for a Cause: SF Food Bloggers Bake Sale 2011

This is the 2nd Annual National Food Bloggers Bake Sale, brought to you by Share Our Strength. This year, in San Francisco, it was held at two locations, at 18 Reasons in The Mission, and at Kiehl’s on Fillmore. There were a lot of bloggers that contributed. I wanted to be a part of it again this year, but was busy with work. I did stop by and meet some of the bloggers including Irvin from Eat The Love and Heather from Souffle Days. I also bought some tasty treats, including the Peanut Butter Whoopie Pie (anyone know who made those?) and Oatmeal Carmelitas from Black Heart Baker. Yum! I wish I could try a bit of everything-it all looked delicious! I like the idea of the bake sale, helping out people from all over the world, and hope it happens more often! Not only does it help to bring a local community of bakers/bloggers together, the money raised all goes to a good cause. Thank you to everyone that helped contribute to this bake sale!

Follow the jump to see the slideshow of the photos of the dozens of baked goods sold this year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Baking for a Cause: SF Food Bloggers Bake Sale 2011

  1. I finally got a chance to look through some of the bloggers cards that I got from the bakesale and came across yours : )

    It was great meeting you at the Kiehl’s location. Did you buy the whoopie pie from the Kiehl’s location and do you remember if it was heart shaped with the top layer dipped in chocolate???

    • It was nice to meet you, too. I didn’t buy from the Kiehl’s location since I had bought from 18 reasons already. Those whoopie pies sound awesome though, I would love to try one!

What's your opinion?

